top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureCory

Beyond the Eye


Out of all the work that i have done this semester this is by far my favorite photo that i have shot. The simplicity of this photo is easy to grasp, but at the same time the closer you look the more you can see. The texture of this photo really shoots out at the viewer, from things like my hand to the water that's brushing past my finger tips. I shot this photo with a 50mm lens and had to almost stretch to get the perfect shot. In the post editing process the only thing i did to this photo was change it to black and white. I believe that this photo really shows more texture through black and white than through color, i think color really tears the eye away from the texture of a photo like this and leads the eye away from the main picture.

0 views

Recent Posts

See All

Blog

bottom of page